It’s been awhile

Wow, I have really fallen behind. Sorry to anyone that follows me. It’s been kind of crazy. I am have been working 10 hours a day at my day job trying to wrap up fall production and now we are crazed putting new styles into work for spring development. The fashion calendar really makes the time fly by fast. There are a couple of things that I have been asked to discuss such as FBA’s and neckline alterations, and then there are some other things on my mind like how jeans/skinny pants are drafted differently than trousers and the issues that arise. 

I have also just returned from a trip to Paris where anything pleated is all the rage. I think its something that will come up and I’d like to share how pleating is expressed and executed on patterns. 

Please stay tuned. 

Leave a Reply

